Thread: So I saw a guy dying,

Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default So I saw a guy dying,

And it was weird. When the realization of what'd just happened came to me, and I realized why he was tangled like that, it felt really strange, almost as if all the nerves in my chest were protesting.

Then I felt sorry for his family, and since there was nothing I could do, we left. The proper people were on their way, and other, better witnesses were sticking around.

It just struck me so strangely to see the man so quickly after his death.

I'd been through a tour of Houston's M.E. office before, and I've seen the human body dissected and dead in person before.

Outside of that, it was different somehow, and I hope his family will be alright.

Scito Te Ipsum TheOriginalGrumpySpy's Avatar
    I am not a citizen of Athens or of Greece but of the world.
    Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I worked in a hospital once and woman in a truck peeled around the corner up to the front doors and ran in and asked for help saying that her friend wasn't breathing. So, of course, we called in the Code Blue and as the doctors repelled from the ceilings and emerged from hidden doors to come to the friends aid, they pulled him out the car and he just fell out into the stretcher like a rag-doll, blue as ice and the only thing I could do was watch.

It sucks not being able to help.

BANNED
    Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I agree TOGS. When I was 12 a man who had been stabbed fell at my feet at the state fair in Texas. I was 12 for Christ's sake! What could I have possibly done? My dad got security to him pretty fast and dragged me away as quick as possible. I just have never enjoyed the fair as much since then.

the eagle
    Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)