Thread: Benefits of Exercising (aside from the obvious)

Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Benefits of Exercising (aside from the obvious)

I originally wrote this on my blog, and I'm like brain dead tonight to really write anything significant, so I'm gonna do a copy/pasta, granted it's my own work.

Here you go. I know I made some errors in the blog post, but it's straight forward:

I'm on a roll tonight. Just remember, these are just my personal opinions and I don't mean to offend anybody. I've stated before I work in the pharmacy industry. I have patients of all kinds. People with Diabetes, High Blood Pressure, High Cholesterol, mental conditions such as Bi-Polar (which I have a strong opinion I may one day be diagnosed as this), Schizophrenia, and the ones that really affect me, AIDS and Cancer.

I blame part of the depression I was in, was that I thought the world was a better place, but after seeing the sides of life most human beings don't want others to see, I was slapped in the face. I saw human nature at it's finest. Greed, Ignorance, and lack of self-confidence. While I believe pharmaceuticals have their place, I also believe strongly in an active lifestyle. A lot of typical medical problems can be prevented but an active lifestyle and eating right. Exercise can also help with some mental health issues. I definitely believe in pharmaceutically treating mental illnes, I think that your common cases of Hypertention and Hypercholesterolemia can be reduces, if not virtually eliminated by an active lifestyle. Does active mean going to the gym and lifting weights all the time? No, it means doing an activity as simple as walking. If you want to go into more complex activities, the more power to you. Having high blood pressure and high cholesterol can cause cardiovascular diseases, and can eventually lead to the most feared thing in life: death.