Thread: Another girl problem, yay

Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Another girl problem, yay

So this has been bugging me for about the past two months. I've been working with this girl for about 5 months now and around February is when I started to want to be more than just friends. I asked a few people and they said to go for it, so I asked her out and she seemed pretty excited, we did the whole dinner and a movie thing. Thing is, I wasn't sure if SHE thought it was a date so that made me hesitate and stuff... I'm pretty sure I had an opening or two but I didn't pull the trigger and blew it or something. Awkward moment when we're at the car and it looks like she's waiting for me to do something... ends in small talk and a hug. Live and learn I guess.

Anyways, ever since then we've become pretty good friends, go out as a group, do stuff outside of work, etc. Here's the catch though, she still is, and was (during our "date"), involved with her ex somewhat. He was out of the picture, came back into the picture, she's still hung up on him and they constantly get into these fights and then get back together. I've met him once but from what people tell me he's a controlling dick and is incredibly possessive about her. So I kinda took a break and hung back to get a feeling for what was going on with them and kinda put the whole thing out of my mind for a week or so. But this girl will be really flirty and touchy-feely one day(s), then distant the next. And by flirty I mean like... I was sitting on a stool during my break, she comes up sits next to me, and snuggles up with my leg. Then goes from there to sitting infront of me and pretty much leaning back into me. I was more than happy to let her, but at the same time I'm thinking "WTF MIXED SIGNALS!". My emotions were getting pretty yo-yo'd.