Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: education or some shit

Credits
    Trophies
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default education or some shit

so im doing a degree in ancient history

minoring in cultural criticism (complicated set up)

thinking of changing my degree to ancient history and cultural criticism (at the moment id be dropping CC in June)

what do you guys think i could do job-wise if i didnt go on to do a masters/PhD?
    YO HO YO HO

ceci n'est pas une signature

Merry fucking Christmas Atmosfear's Avatar
    Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Paper or plastic?

Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by sailor jack View Post
    what do you guys think i could do job-wise if i didnt go on to do a masters/PhD?
    Museum tour guide

Although, a number of companies now don't really care what your actual degree is, they just want someone with at least a bachelors.

Credits
    Trophies
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Atmosfear View Post
    Paper or plastic?
    dont understand..

Quote Originally Posted by KT. View Post
    Museum tour guide

Although, a number of companies now don't really care what your actual degree is, they just want someone with at least a bachelors.
    museum tour guide would be an ideal job
    in the summers between each semester

and i agree with the not caring thing but id like to do something slightly related and id be grateful if people could suggest some companies etc.
    YO HO YO HO

Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

dont understand..

typically this would mean something else, but in the current economic climate this is referring to the option of salvaging either paper or plastic out of landfills for a living

ah, cambridge is becoming more and more like calcutta every day.

PANDAS
    If you don't like them, then get the fuck out.

Quote Originally Posted by Think View Post
    Atheists are quite right

Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)