Thread: Over a Year of Recruiting

can't post; too scared Anonymous's Avatar
    Credits
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Over a Year of Recruiting

Okay, this won't be as in-depth or as much of a pissing session as my last two posts, just a couple of observances. For those few who read/care about this topic, the other posts are here and here.

National Guard Recruiters (ARNG)

To an extent they are my competition. Shouldn't be due to the fact that they recruit for part-time and I recruit for full-time Soldiers, but at least one is trying to be. Point blank, he lies. We'll call him SFC Liar. As a Non-Commissioned Officer my integrity is held very dear to me. If I violate that I violate the values of the service I represent. Two of the most blatant lies this one ARNG "recruiter" chooses to tell are in reference to transitioning from the National Guard to active duty and education. Another indication of this guy's lack of integrity is the outright deception he has used to ensure some high school Seniors stick around for months on end to join the ARNG. A few accounts of this are below.